No Image Available

Seb Anthony

Read more from Seb Anthony

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Team Activities for an Assessment Centre

default-16x9

I am running an assessment centre to select delegates for a Management Development Programme and am looking for a team activity. I have a number of activities that I have been using for a few years, Zin Obelisk and Marooned on the Moon being typical examples, but as they are fairly 'well thumbed' a lot of people in the business are familiar with them, so if anyone has any suggestions of something new or different I would be extremely grateful!
Matt Brown

11 Responses

1. Additional Material
    Escape from Earth and Lif raft are good, you will find them free on businessball.com

2. Assessment Document
    Hi I have a whole Call Centre Assessment document which includes:-
    A group exercise – Isabella Monumento
    Numerical & Verbal Reasoning
    Individual Presentation Briefs
    Feedback forms, and scoring system.

Please email me directly and I’d be more than happy to send it onto you for free.

many thanks

1. Hello, it sounds great, can I
      Hello, it sounds great, can I get it also? I’m leading trainings for students organizations.

2. Hello there
      Hello there

That sounds absolutely spot on for an assessment centre I have to run in the next two weeks.

Would you be able to send the material over to me too, please?

Many thanks – you’ll have saved me days!!

3. Team Activity
    We use an activity based on the delegates ‘building’ their ideal town.
    they are provided with a peice of flip paper with a green circle – area of outstanding antural beauty, and a blue line – river, and a compass point, drawn on.